Skip to content ↓
The Cavendish School

The Cavendish School

Term Dates

TERM DATES: ACADEMIC YEAR 2018-2020

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Term Begins for Staff

Tuesday 4th & Wednesday 5th September

Term Begins for Pupils

Thursday 6th September

Half Term

Monday 22nd to Wednesday 31st October inclusive

Staff Training Day (School Closed)

Tuesday 30th & Wednesday 31st October

End of Term

Thursday 13th December at 12 Noon

SPRING TERM 2019

Term Begins for Staff

Thursday 3rd & Friday 4th January

Term Begins for Year 6 Pupils

Friday 4th January (morning only)

Term Begins for Pupils

Monday 7th January

Half Term

Monday 18th to Tuesday 26th February inclusive

Staff Training Day (School Closed)

Tuesday 26th February

End of Term

Friday 29th March at 12 noon

SUMMER TERM 2019

Term Begins for Staff

Tuesday 23rd and Wednesday 24th April

Term Begins for Pupils

Thursday 25th April

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May

Half Term

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May inclusive

End of Term

Thursday 11th July at 12 noon

Staff Training Day (School Closed)

Friday 12th July

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Term Begins for Staff

Tuesday 3rd& Wednesday 4th September

Term Begins for Pupils

Thursday 5th September

Half Term

Monday 21st to Wednesday 30th October inclusive

Staff Training Day (School Closed)

Wednesday 30th October 

End of Term

Thursday 12th December at 12 Noon

SPRING TERM 2020

Term Begins for Staff

Monday 6th January

Term Begins for Pupils

Tuesday 7th January

Half Term

Monday 17th to Friday 21st February inclusive

End of Term

Thursday 26th March at 12 noon

SUMMER TERM 2019

Term Begins for Staff

Monday 20th April

Term Begins for Pupils

Tuesday 21st April

Bank Holiday

Monday 4th May

Half Term

Monday 25th to Friday 29th May inclusive

End of Term

Thursday 9th July at 12 noon

Staff Training Day (School Closed)

Friday 10th July