Skip to content ↓
The Cavendish School

The Cavendish School


"All my daughter’s teachers have been unfailingly patient, kind and inspiring."

"I have had a really inspiring start to my teaching career."

"I feel so lucky to have been teaching here for… more years than I like to say...  I’ve seen some changes, of course, but the important things have stayed the same."



Mrs Taryn Lombard B.Primary Education


Assistant Head/Head of Expressive Arts Mr Robert Pritchett
BMus, DipEd, AMusA
Head of Early Years, Senior Deputy Head, Designated Safeguarding Lead Ms Isobel Boyt
BA (Hons), PGCE

Mrs Sharon Chen Cooper

MA (Cantab), MBA (UPenn)


Deputy Head (Academic) Miss Hannah Edwards, BSc (Hons), PGCE
Deputy Head (Pastoral), Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Miss Josie Hodgson, BA (Hons), PGCE
Year 6, Art and DT Co-ordinator Mrs Caroline Roche, BEd (Hons)


Heads of Section 

Nursery and Reception Miss Josie Hodgson
Years 1 and 2 Miss Krystal Constantinou
Years 3 and 4 Miss Harriet Wheeler
Years 5 and 6 Miss Hannah Edwards

Class Teachers 

Year 6, Deputy Head (Academic), Head of Section Years 5 and 6, Computer Studies Co-ordinator

Miss Hannah Edwards

BSc (Hons), PGCE

Year 6, Director of Sections,  Art and DT Co-ordinator Mrs Caroline Roche
BEd (Hons)
 Year 5, RE  Co-ordinator Ms Susan Menge
BA (Hons), PGCE
Year 5 Mrs  Lucy Smith
BA (Hons), PGCE
Year 4 Miss Bridget Holroyd
BA(Hons), MA,  PGCE
Year 4 Mrs  Amanda Leek
BSc (Hons) PGCE

Year 3, English, ESB and Drama Co-ordinator (Maternity cover)  Head of Section Years 3 and 4

Miss Harriet Wheeler
BA (Hons), PGCE
Year 3, History & Geography Co-ordinator Miss Anne Leach
BA (Hons), PGCE
Year 2 Mr Joshua Norrish
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Year 1, Joint Sustainability Co-ordinator,  Mrs Jenny Morgan
LLB (Hons), PGCE
Year 1, Head of Section Years 1 & 2, Joint PSHCE Co-ordinator,  

Miss Krystal Constantinou

BSc (Hons), PGCE

Reception, Joint Sustainability Co-ordinator

Ms Cara Henney
BA (Hons) PGCE

Miss Yasemin Ozen

BA (Hons), PGCE

Deputy Head (Pastoral), Head of Section Nursery and Reception Miss Josie Hodgson
BA (Hons), PGCE

Miss Lauren Mitchell

BSc (Hons), PGCE


Specialist Teachers 

KS2 Teacher, English, ESB & Drama Co-ordinator (Maternity leave) Ms Laura Fisher
BA (Hons), PGCE
Science Co-ordinator Mrs Sarah Craven
BA(Ed), MA
Mathematics Co-ordinator Mrs Teresa Lemon
BA, Cert Ed
Physical Education Co-ordinator Mrs Edyta Maskiewicz
Physical Education Mr Piotr Rosinski
French Co-ordinator Mme Valérie Nougé
BA, MA, CAPES Teaching Qualification (Bordeaux University) 

Miss Maryam Kadhim

MSc (Hons) PGCE

SENCO Mrs Sally McFall
BA (Hons) AMLT

One to One Support 

Year 4

Miss Keely Summerville

Miss Louise Schofield
NVQ Level 2

Year 5

Miss Sharareh Rahati

BTEC Level 1

Year 6

Mrs Linda Addison
NVQ Level 4

TEACHING Assistants 


Miss Carly Randall

BA (Hons), NVQ Level 3

Nursery Mrs Graciela Rush
Nursery Miss Daniella Warman

Miss Kady Shaw
Level 4 NCFE Certificate


Miss Daisy Tuvey
Level 4 NCFE Certificate

Year 1 Miss Ewelina Strulak
Year 1 Mrs Ewa Thomson
Year 2

Ms Michelle Knowles


Year 3 Miss Tara Linney
KS2  Mrs Susan Harris

Mrs Beatrice Isherwood

BA, BMus, DipEd

Computer Studies Educator Mrs Paula Webb
NVQ Level 3

After School Care & Breakfast Club Supervisers 

After School Care Nursery-Year 1  Mrs Linda Addison
Breakfast Club Supervisor Miss Carly Randall


School Secretary Mrs Frances Jones
Office Administrator Mrs Shannon Crosbie
Administration Assistant

Ms Veronica Grady

Accounts Officer Mrs Maria Jasek
HR & Compliance Officer Mrs Kerry Dignan
Admissions & Marketing Officer Ms Pia Pasternack

Site Management 

Site Manager Mr Dave McFall
BA (Hons)
IT Manager Mr Ryan Bunting